About me and my setting

My name is Claire Morrell and I live with my husband Phil and my two daughters Summer who is 10 years old and Daisy who is 7 years old.

We live in a semi-detached house in Wallasey where we have lived for the past 10 years.

We have a cat called Milly who is very child friendly and two rabbits Honey and Sophie.

I have converted my dining room into a playroom with lots of toys and educational resources, the playroom also has access to a toilet and sink and also a large outside area with mud kitchen and trampoline.

I have put up a children’s safety gate to separate my kitchen from the playroom but so I can still supervise children from the kitchen area.

I have carried out a risk assessment and fire safety assessment on the house and these have been checked by OFSTED. These will be reviewed regularly.

My Experience & Qualifications

I have my NVQ level 3 in child care and education and have over 20 year’s experience of working in child care.

I started working as a nursery nurse when I left college when I was 18.
When I was 23, I decided I wanted to open my own Nursery, so I set up Little Monkeys Day Nursery in October 2005.

I ran Little Monkeys for 13 years but then decided I wanted to spend more time with the children and less time in the office!

So I then decided to set up on my own as a child minder, so I set up Little Monkeys Child Care!

I am registered with OFSTED, I have an up to date paediatric first aid certificate and I have attended a WSCB safeguarding training course.

I will be updating and taking on new training courses as and when needed.

I am a registered member of PACEY.

My Aims and objectives.

My Aims

  • To provide the highest possible level of care for all the children under my
  • supervision
  • To ensure that children feel content, happy and secure
  • To ensure parents feel happy and reassured about leaving their child in my care.

My Objectives

  • Create a warm, welcoming environment for children and parents
  • Provide a varied selection of appropriate activities and experiences for children
  • Ensure all activities and experiences are age-appropriate and enjoyable
  • Ensure access to the provisions of toys and activities
  • Treat all children equally and as individuals
  • Conduct my childminding in partnership with The Early Years Foundation Stage and current policies and regulations.

Having worked with many families and having children of my own I understand what an important decision it can be deciding on the right person to look after your child/children.

Having had over 20 year’s experience in childcare I have a great understanding of the early years foundation stage which enables me to teach children and help them develop and grow into happy confident children in a safe and caring environment.

Hours and Days Open

I am open from 8.00am – 5.30pm Monday – Wednesday Term time only. 39 weeks of the year.

My fees are £36 a day 8.00 am – 5.30pm. Half day – £20  8.00 am – 12.45pm/12.45pm 5.30pm

Fees are still payable for holidays taken in term time and sick/general days off.

If I am sick and unable to provide childcare no fees will be charged.

I accept 2, 3 & 4 year old funding 15/30 hours.

Included in my Fees

My fees include breakfast, lunch and snacks and drinks throughout the day.

Trips out and classes.

What you need to provide

You just need the provide – Nappies/wipes/cream, change of clothes, sun cream and sun hat, baby formula/bottles, comfort toy/blanket.

All clothes and items should be clearly labelled with your child’s name.

Interested in my childminding services?

Please fill out the below form and I’ll be back in touch

    Do you require funding for 15 or 30hrs (required)
    0 hrs15 hours30 hours